POSTPONED Bag Size Policy: The City of Phoenix is postponing the Symphony Hall and Orpheum Theatre bag size policy until our 2023/2024 season.

Share this post:

AZ Big Spotlight: Phoenix Symphony, TruWest, Victor + James

May 22, 2023

Phoenix Symphony elects directors and officers

The Phoenix Symphony announced the election of three Directors and re-election of nine Directors to the Board for a three-year term, approved during the organization’s Annual Meeting. Additionally, the Board elected Officers, including Adam Goodman, president of Goodmans Interior Structures, a long-time Phoenix business leader and local arts supporter, to serve as Board Chair.

Community leaders elected to the Phoenix Symphony Board of Directors include: Matthew Feeney, partner at Snell & Wilmer; Rick McCartney, president and CEO at InMedia Company; and Jenny Holsman Tetreault, vice president and associate general counsel at TPI Composites.

Also at the meeting, Lon Babby, former Phoenix Suns president of basketball operations, and Kevin Moriarty, the chief financial officer of Turbine Aero, completed their terms as co-chairs of the Board of Directors. Bruce Covill, president and CEO of Cyberitas Technologies LLC, completed his tenure as a vice-chair of the Board following nine years of distinguished service.

Directors re-elected to the Board of Directors include Ellen Andeen, Town of Paradise Valley council member; David Bornemann, president of Bornemann Associates LLC; Max Fose, president and CEO of Fose + McKay; Dr. Oliver “Ollie” Harper, community leader; Eliot Minsker, community leader; Doris Ong, community leader; Hon. Paul Penzone, Maricopa County Sheriff; Jeff Rich, of counsel at Rose Law Group; and Morris “Mo” Stein, principal and director at HKS Architects.

The Board elected the following Officers: Adam Goodman, Chair; Lon Babby, Immediate Past Co-Chair; Kevin Moriarty, Treasurer and Immediate Past Co-Chair; Laura Franco French (director of state government relations at TSMC Arizona Corporation), Secretary; David Bornemann, Vice Chair; Dr. Oliver Harper, Vice Chair and Chair Emeritus; Aidan McSheffrey (chief financial executive at Salt River Project), Vice Chair; Jeff Rich, Vice Chair; and Morris “Mo” Stein, Vice Chair. Peter Kjome serves as President and CEO.

 “I’m honored to be elected to serve as Board chair of Arizona’s largest performing arts organization, which serves a critical role in the community with its outstanding musical education programs and captivates audiences each year with its performances,” Goodman said. “The Phoenix Symphony adds vitality to our diverse community and healthy business environment. We’ll continue to focus on reaching new audiences and expanding our already robust programming.”

See a full list of the Board of Directors.

“The Symphony is incredibly fortunate to have a strong, dedicated group of community leaders on our Board of Directors. Our future is bright with Adam Goodman serving as Board chair. He is personally committed to the arts and a powerful advocate for the Phoenix Symphony as one of Arizona’s most important cultural assets,” said Peter Kjome, Phoenix Symphony president and CEO. “We are deeply grateful to Lon Babby and Kevin Moriarty for their tremendous service and steady guidance as board co-chairs. Thanks also to Bruce Covill for his dedication and exceptional board leadership.”

The Phoenix Symphony announced its 77th season in April. Season subscriptions for 2023/24 are available at


Read Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *