The Phoenix Symphony is excited to announce we are upgrading to a new, easy-to-use ticketing system. During this transition, our TICKETING SYSTEM IS DOWN September 11, 12, 13, and 14. Our new ticketing system will be live on September 15. Sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to browse our performances in the meantime.

Brahms & Dvořák To Die For

Brahms & Dvořák To Die For

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Johannes Moser, cello

Johannes Brahms spent nearly 20 years in a soul-searching struggle to compose his First Symphony. With that behind him, the great German Romantic composer created his sunny and serene Symphony No. 2 while on a summer vacation. Antonín Dvořák was living in New York City when he composed his Cello Concerto. Widely regarded as the most beautiful ever written for the instrument, it features the brilliant cellist Johannes Moser, a laureate of the International Tchaikovsky Competition, as soloist. Opening the program is a work by Amanda Harberg, an American composer acclaimed for her beautiful music.

Concert Repertoire
Amanda Harberg: Solis
Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Brahms: Symphony No. 2

You May Also Like:

Save 20% with four (4) or more performances with
the Create Your Own Subscription!

Interested in attending 4 or more performances?
Become a subscriber and save 20%!

Oct 13-15

Mesa Arts Center - Ikeda Theater, Symphony Hall
Share this Event


Signup for our Email List