The Phoenix Symphony is excited to announce we are upgrading to a new, easy-to-use ticketing system. During this transition, our TICKETING SYSTEM IS DOWN September 11, 12, 13, and 14. Our new ticketing system will be live on September 15. Sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to browse our performances in the meantime.

Share this post:

The Phoenix Symphony Presents Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9

September 16, 2014

The Phoenix Symphony Presents Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “New World Symphony”
JoAnn Falletta Conducts November 28 & 29

PHOENIX – Celebrate the season of Thanksgiving as Maestra JoAnn Falletta returns to explore the new world in Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “New World Symphony.” Commissioned and written entirely in the United States, From the New World, is one of the most popular works in the romantic repertoire and stands today as a triumphant tribute to the American spirit.

Hailed as “…one of the finest conductors of her generation” by The New York Times, Falletta is internationally celebrated as a vibrant ambassador for music and an inspiring artistic leader.

The evening’s program also includes Borodin’s Overture to Prince Igor and Prokofiev’s Concerto No. 1 in D Major for Violin and Orchestra, op. 10. Chloë Hanslip is the violinist for the evening.

Media Availability: Media is invited to attend the dress rehearsal on November 26 at 10 .m.  JoAnn Falletta is available for interviews upon request.  Please email [email protected] to arrange media credentials.

Tickets start at $18 for Symphony Hall performances. All tickets can be purchased by calling the box office at 602-495-1999 or online at

            For more information about The Phoenix Symphony visit


Signup for our Email List