The Phoenix Symphony is excited to announce we are upgrading to a new, easy-to-use ticketing system. During this transition, our TICKETING SYSTEM IS DOWN September 11, 12, 13, and 14. Our new ticketing system will be live on September 15. Sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to browse our performances in the meantime.

Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Katharina Wincor, conductor
Michelle Cann, piano

Grammy Award-winning American pianist Michelle Cann is soloist in Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1, an innovative, large-scale work that integrates virtuoso piano and orchestra from start to finish. Austrian conductor Katharina Wincor also leads the orchestra in Mozart’s majestic Symphony No. 39 and in Richard Strauss’ elegant and romantic suite from his comic opera Der Rosenkavalier, which is set in the Vienna of Mozart’s era. 

Concert Repertoire
Mozart: Symphony No. 39
Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 
R. Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite
To be announced: Mystery Piece







Interested in attending 4 or more performances?
Become a subscriber and save 20%!

March 14-16

Symphony Hall
Share this Event


Signup for our Email List