The Phoenix Symphony is excited to announce we are upgrading to a new, easy-to-use ticketing system. During this transition, our TICKETING SYSTEM IS DOWN September 11, 12, 13, and 14. Our new ticketing system will be live on September 15. Sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to browse our performances in the meantime.

Stravinsky’s Firebird

Stravinsky’s Firebird

Paolo Bortolameolli, conductor
Time for Three 

Chilean-Italian conductor Paolo Bortolameolli leads the orchestra in two unforgettable works that changed the direction of music history, Debussy’s sensuous symphonic poem Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun and Stravinsky’s inventive and intense suite from The Firebird. Time for Three, a genre-busting, ground-breaking string trio, joins the orchestra for Pulitzer Prize winning composer Kevin Puts’ Contact. 

Concert Repertoire
Kevin Puts: Contact
Debussy: Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919)
Mystery Piece 




Interested in attending 4 or more performances?
Become a subscriber and save 20%!

Oct 18-20

Symphony Hall
Share this Event


Signup for our Email List