The Phoenix Symphony is excited to announce we are upgrading to a new, easy-to-use ticketing system. During this transition, our TICKETING SYSTEM IS DOWN September 11, 12, 13, and 14. Our new ticketing system will be live on September 15. Sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to browse our performances in the meantime.

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Ilyich Rivas, conductor
Simon Trpčeski, piano

Of the vast repertoire of works for solo piano and orchestra, Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto is one that many listeners would pick to hear first. Macedonian pianist Simon Trpčeski is soloist for the well-loved concerto that was debuted in 1875 in Boston for an American audience. The all-Russian program continues with Venezuelan conductor Ilyich Rivas leading the orchestra in Rachmaninoff’s passionate Symphony No. 2, which features one of the most ravishing melodies Rachmaninoff ever composed. 

Concert Repertoire
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 
To be announced: Mystery Piece







Interested in attending 4 or more performances?
Become a subscriber and save 20%!

March 28-30

Symphony Hall
Share this Event


Signup for our Email List